The Goddess Hole

With great pleasure inside of me I bring you the first pictures ever taken for Freeravin Designs.  Back in 2009, I lived at a Zen Center in Ithaca, New York.

There I worked making raw food, helping in the garden and doing many other things that needed to be done, as we were all there to serve for the sake of serving without asking questions, just taking pleasure in helping.  It was a raw food detox center as well as a Zen center so we had guests coming in over the course of four months staying anywhere from 10-12 days, depending on the length of the retreat.  The center is called Body Mind Restoration Retreats and I have to say that it’s the most beautiful place in the world.  The gardens will change your eyes and the practice’s tought there will fill your soul.  This center changed my whole life, the monk filled me with knowledge to carry with me through hard times and the friendships I made there will last me a lifetime.  This center will fill you with love from the inside out and also heal your body with yoga, meditation and a caring that many have yet to feel in this life.

I began my business there, Freeravin Designs.  I lived in a small tent out in the apple orchard about a 5 minute walk from the main facilities, where I communed with the squirrels and birds on a daily basis.  I felt a sense of peace there that I have yet to find out here in the “real world.”  I began by making a couple of pairs of earrings sitting on the floor of my tent, using wire and feathers I bought of the internet, then on the last day of the retreat I would set out a little table and sell the designs I made to the retreat guests, and I did quite well.

Thinking I may have a some sort of talent to offer others in this world I chose to do a photo shoot with the other girls I lived and served with.  Chelsea Rose, Twylla from Brazil and me.  We went out to this place the Goddess Hole, a long walk along the thick tree’s of Ithaca.  Once you get to the tree entrance you shimmy your way down the path and finally you see it, a little cliff above a deep hole, The Goddess Hole.  The water was always clear and drinkable, filled with fish and so deep you could jump right off the cliff right into the hole and still have to swim to reach the bottom.

There I lay out my new designs, we all chose some cute clothes for the first round, and the second round of photo’s we were all naked, just sun bathing, swimming, meditating, doing yoga and having the best time taking pictures of one another.  I was just starting my Etsy store then and I was excited to have pictures of models wearing my jewelry.  Every Goddess I worked with at the Zen Center was beautiful so I was lucky to not have to go far to find models.

The shoot lasted all day on our day off from serving at the zen center, and I wanted to share these pics with you, as I looked through them they brought me great memories and filed me with joy of the past.  Enjoy, and thank you Chelsea and Twylla, I love you girls with my whole heart and I will for all of my other lives…Until we meet again know I love you.

Twylla
Twylla
Scarlet
Scarlet
Twylla
Twylla
Twylla
Twylla
Scarlet by the Goddess Hole
Scarlet by the Goddess Hole
Chelsea by the Goddess Hole
Chelsea by the Goddess Hole
Scarlet
Scarlet
Scarlet
Scarlet
Scarlet
Scarlet
Leave a Reply

