Practice…

This will be short, but I am in a state of practicing kindness, compassion and following the Dharma.  The Dharma is the ultimate healing medicine, when the mind is healthy the whole body begins to pick up on the energy of the mind, whether it be a state of calm gratitude, happiness, or disturbed mind.  The Dharma has the path in front of you to lead you through ultimate and endless amounts of contended moments of your life.

We sat, us in service with David the monk here at body mind and listened to a Dharma talk the other day.  Our hearts grew and the understanding is so settled in all of us that we are beginning to feed one another with a still understanding of what is available to us at every moment of the day, and available to every one of you as well.  I feel a soft heart growing in my chest and I watch things arise and fall all around me, but not taking me down stream away from my centered compassion.  I am surrounded by the health and healing of love and I am getting ready to celebrate this milestone in my life with a close beautiful friend.

We will meet on the 12th and have a ceremony around the new-found understanding of the Dharma, the One True Dharma.

In love and light I leave you with this…

“God picks up the reed-flute world and blows.
Each note is a need coming through one of us,
a passion, a longing pain.
Remember the lips
where the wind-breath originated,
and let your note be clear.
Don’t try to end it.
Be your note.”
―Rumi

blessedpeacock3

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Darlene Ravin July 3, 2013 — 1:12 pm

    This was very beautiful my sweet daughter. I love you so much. Mom

Leave a Reply

